The Ultimate Fibromyalgia Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fibro sucks!!

2 posters

Go down

Fibro sucks!! Empty Fibro sucks!!

Post  cricket46 Sun Apr 04, 2010 8:41 pm

Hi, my name is Susan, I live in Traverse City Michigan and have suffered from Fibro for 7 years. I also am Bipolar, and have advanced cervical spondylosis with nerve damage in my left shuolder and arm, cervical impingment and herniated discs. I also have IBS, migraines, sleep apnea,chronic pain and fatigue, cognitive disfunction, and a host of other problems that all fall under the umbrella term of Fibromyalgia.
To look at me you would think I was a healthy 46 year old women, but looks are decieving. I believe that is the reason I have been fighting the system for disability now for 5 years. I am on my second appeal. I was denied the first time which is pretty typical, appealed with a representative ( that was highly reccomended) with a high favorable success rate. Was denied again. obtained an attorney who was able to get the judges decision over turned and a new hearing is now being scheduled. I just went yesterday to a doctor that the social security admin sent me to for a consultative exam, and it was a joke. He spent a whole 14 minutes with me including 2 seperate times he lefft the room to make copies and retrieve a blood pressure cuff. He has me pick up a quarter with my left hand then the right. and various other tasks. All I know is that if the judge gives any credence to his opinion about whether I am employable I will be livid. I also have been having severe panic attacks lately. About a month ago I started having a hard time breathing and my heart was pounding out of my chest when I got the er room my heart rate was 168. I thought I was having a heart attack. But the diagnosis was a panic attack. I know I need to keep going and do everything I need to for this case or I will eventually be homeless. There is no way I