The Ultimate Fibromyalgia Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Fibro-Confused

2 posters

Go down

Fibro-Confused Empty Fibro-Confused

Post  JoLand Tue Mar 01, 2011 7:25 pm

Hi all...my name is Johnna. I'm a 42 yr old woman from SW Ohio. I am married to the most understanding, supportive man, David. I have 3 children, Ryann - 23, Jessica - 21, and Heidi - 17, from my previous marriage to a not-so-anything man ... LOL Wink LOL For nearly 15 yrs. I worked as a Manager, either in retail stores, or in restaraunts. The latest was Buffalo Wild Wings. I am now unemployed, with a status of "temporarily total disability". Long story short...."this" started about a year ago and has steadily gotten worse and seemingly more complicated with each passing month. I believed it was just a simple-normal, back problem that progressed to X-Rays, MRI's, Epidural Injections in my back, high doses of prednisone, 3-5 x's a week visits to my chiropractor, pain pills from Ibuprofin - Tramadol - Savella - Vicodin - Percoset - and now Dilatid....and in the beginning still working 50-60 hrs. a week, to going on short-term disability to now...having to resign my position and wondering where I go from here.....??? confused I'm looking forward to gaining some knowledge and losing some confusion on what is happening to me and my body. Thanks all for lending an ear and to Elaine, thank you for creating this site for people like me. Hope to speak with you all soon.....Have a great day. sunny
JoLand
JoLand

Number of posts : 2
Registration date : 2011-03-01

Back to top Go down

Fibro-Confused Empty Re: Fibro-Confused

Post  Oppconsulting Wed Mar 02, 2011 11:34 am

do you have specific qustions if you make a list of them its easier for me to answer
now disability takes 3 or more tries to get on it its really picky pain in the but
now working 40 houres a week impossible with fibromyalgia unless you want to be laid up for a month