The Ultimate Fibromyalgia Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

newbie here

2 posters

Go down

newbie here Empty newbie here

Post  ladeeuser Mon Oct 20, 2008 9:17 pm

Hello all, well firstly new to this forum not to Fibro. I was diagnosed at a very early age as having "some health issues" Everything from anemia to early signs of arthritis, this being in France at the time. Eventually, they felt I was all much better so we arived to Canada I was ten, and was very much involved in just about every sports available. By the time I reached 16 I started having knee pains, than back pains, all was ignored and life kept moving on, with being a crasy teenager and more sports till I reached 30, it was suddenly getting more difficult to do the sports without the pains.
I had my daughter at 31, began the full bloom migraines at 34, and at the age of about 45 begin having all sorts of pains from head to toes, I went through many test, MRI's, bone scans, etc. After almost 3 years of medical research it was agreed that I have Fibro. Rheumatoid arthritis, still the migraines, but these have much lessened with the many drugs tried, finally Topomax is the winner, and many prescription medication tried for the Fibro, including 2 different anti depressants, which I have to say, if I did not use them , I would have the same feeling I use to get as a child.
I also see a shrink, which is helpful for the talks, as presently my mom's health the past 5 years has gone bad so terribly, that help is required, and my husband just told me last week he has fallen out of love for me. I am on long term disability as of May this year, and the Insurance company confirmed by letter to be permanent, whatever permanent means in insurance lingo.
So physical pain I am sure as you all have here I can understand, and need to hear what some of you ladies and men, if there are any here, are doing to make life less miserable.